Congrats to our New President Anguss!!
Remember to like us on Facebook!! - https://www.facebook.com/skylinesdownunder

Author Topic: Skyline Subframes  (Read 2399 times)

benji-nz

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« on: July 06, 2013, 10:45:02 AM »
Hey guys

Im after a little confirmation on the Skyline series. Do the Sedan and coupe models of the different series R32,R33,R34 share the same subframes? Ie R33 coupe is the same as the sedan?

Reason is, im looking into transplanting a R33 sedan gts25 (non turbo 4 stud) subframe into the R32 (gtst with 5 stud hubs etc, believe they are mspec)? I understand that "conversion offset bushes" with be needed, and the traction and toe arms as they have a different sized bushing?


Cheers!
"I ran a 25 turbo on my 20 when I had stock cams. Managed 300whp at 24psi on e85 figured that was the max on that turbo"

westybob

  • RB26DETT
  • *****
  • Posts: 2990
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2013, 02:44:31 PM »
I don't know the answer to your question but I can tell you that Nissan have a huge array of subframes - e.g. with the Stagea the auto and manual are different widths - the RS has Hi-cas etc  etc

A31_25DET

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 475
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2013, 07:39:39 PM »
out of curiosity, why? lol surely would be just as easy to find another r32 subframe?
Current Rides:
1996 R33 GTS25-T
1990 E39A VR4 EVO 0

Nothing better than the feeling of hitting boost.......................and still thinking you have control!!

benji-nz

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2013, 07:46:38 PM »
I have one at my disposal locally, and mine has been repaired in the past and would like to start a fresh! I have been able to find other R32/s13 etc frames but transporting them is another thing entirely! I had a look today and it would appear the skyline I have around has to two hole r200, but i just realized i took no notice of the dam axle bolt pattern! Another day it shall be ae haha
"I ran a 25 turbo on my 20 when I had stock cams. Managed 300whp at 24psi on e85 figured that was the max on that turbo"

30ed32

  • RB26DETT
  • *****
  • Posts: 572
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2013, 09:35:22 AM »
coupe and sedan is the same
lol everything I say is just made up, don\'t pay any attention

mŮk

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2013, 12:19:29 AM »
You do need offset bushes, i've done the same thing on my r32. The r33 subframes better to cause the anti squat and arm angles are better
If dolphins are so smart, why do they live in igloos

benji-nz

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2013, 09:25:38 AM »
Did your R32 suspension fit in the rear with the R33 frame?
"I ran a 25 turbo on my 20 when I had stock cams. Managed 300whp at 24psi on e85 figured that was the max on that turbo"

Nu-Del

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
    • http://nzparts.co.nz
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2013, 10:37:19 AM »
You need these http://blacklabelperformance.co.nz/GKTech?limit=100&product_id=536 and as long as your rear hubs are the same type (fork or eye) yes you can use your R32 rear struts with them, swap the camber arms out from the R33 type for your R32 type ones tho :)
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Black Label Performance
New OE Replacement and Aftermarket Performance Parts
Email Me!
Click Here to View Our Website

benji-nz

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 301
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2013, 01:46:28 PM »
Already eyed up those dave! haha
"I ran a 25 turbo on my 20 when I had stock cams. Managed 300whp at 24psi on e85 figured that was the max on that turbo"

mŮk

  • RB25DET
  • ****
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
Skyline Subframes
« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2013, 11:21:34 PM »
Quote from: benji-nz;617256
Did your R32 suspension fit in the rear with the R33 frame?


Yep, you just have to use the r32 hub carriers. Because the r33 bottom shock mounts are on a different angle
If dolphins are so smart, why do they live in igloos