Poll

Whos the lesser evil

ational
18 (46.2%)
abour
2 (5.1%)
talk3r (he thinks of the children) :p
9 (23.1%)
ther party ie (greens,nz first, bill and ben etc)
3 (7.7%)
\'m not voting theres no point
5 (12.8%)
"CANDY\" (Sub 18, cant vote, waaaaah)
1 (2.6%)
H GOD HOW DID THIS GET HERE I AM NOT GOOD WITH COMPUTER
1 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 36

Author Topic: 2011 Election year  (Read 9373 times)

Shrike

• RB26DETT
    • View Profile
2011 Election year
« on: July 19, 2011, 01:17:43 PM »
So I know its not till the 26th of November however we don't have a thread on this yet that i am aware of and thought i'd chuck some info up

General election key dates
The Prime Minister has today announced that the 2011 general election and referendum on the voting system will be held on 26 November 2011. The key dates for the general election and referendum are:

2011 GENERAL ELECTION AND REFERENDUM TIMETABLE

Wednesday 2 February
 Prime Minister announces dates for 2011 general election and referendum

Monday 30 May
 Launch of enrolment update campaign and voter referendum information campaign

Friday 26 August
 Regulated period for election and referendum advertising expenses begins

Thursday 20 October      
 Dissolution of Parliament

Tuesday 25 October
 Last day for registration of parties/logos with the Electoral Commission

Wednesday 26 October
 Writ Day

Governor General issues formal direction to the Electoral Commission to hold the election.

Electoral Rolls close for printing.

Voters enrolled after this date cast special declaration votes.

Candidate and party television and radio advertising may start.

Thursday 27 October
 Nominations open

Advertising calling for individual nominations of electorate candidates.

Monday 31 October

Noon
 Bulk Nominations

Deadline for registered political parties to bulk nominate their electorate candidates to the Electoral Commission.

Tuesday 1 November

Noon
 Party Lists